About a book - Reisverslag uit Vancouver, Canada van Raoul Vos - WaarBenJij.nu About a book - Reisverslag uit Vancouver, Canada van Raoul Vos - WaarBenJij.nu

About a book

Door: Raoul

Blijf op de hoogte en volg Raoul

29 September 2011 | Canada, Vancouver

In life people always recommend you stuff. You SHOULD see this movie. You have to read this book. And when you travel those books seem to be quite travel related.



I was expecting the effect to be instantaneous, but nothing happened for a few minutes; when it did kick in, it was nowhere near as strong as I expected. The first thing I noticed was that my front teeth went numb, followed gradually by other parts of my mouth. Next, I realized that I was wide awake, but the effect still wasn't that strong. I felt more confident, but it wasn't at all like being drunk because I was still in control of everything and it didn't affect my coordination. The world didn't look any different; it didn't go blurry and I didn't see things that weren't there. It didn't even change the way that I thought. It was just a good feeling. In fact, I felt better than good - I felt very good. No, I felt fantastic. For several minutes I couldn't think of anything except how amazingly happy I was feeling. I was like I was flying in my emotions. I can't describe it any other way. I felt that I was somehow more alive than I'd been before.

Thomas 'the tour guide' McFadden about cocaine in 'Marching Powder', a darkly comic, sometimes shocking account of life in the world's most bizzare prison; San Pedro in La Paz, Bolivia. By Rusty Young.
A good read and highly recommended!

Ik heb dit bewust in het engels gelaten omdat ik geen vertaling heb kunnen vinden van dit boek. Dus als je de taal niet machtig bent moet je nog even wachten. Er schijnt een verfilming aan te komen.

  • 29 September 2011 - 10:34

    Kapelle:

    What's the reason you want shocking me!

    love aunty J.

  • 29 September 2011 - 18:03

    K +J:

    Hallo Raoul,

    We weten niet of de film net zo goed zal zijn als het boek....., maar je verhalen waren vaak beter.............

  • 03 Oktober 2011 - 06:21

    Mark:

    Wat krijgen we nou???
    Een literaire aanbeveling van jou? Doen die vakanties je toch vrij goed.
    :P
    Mark

Reageer op dit reisverslag

Je kunt nu ook Smileys gebruiken. Via de toolbar, toetsenbord of door eerst : te typen en dan een woord bijvoorbeeld :smiley

Raoul

Actief sinds 12 Juni 2008
Verslag gelezen: 286
Totaal aantal bezoekers 74977

Voorgaande reizen:

01 Maart 2014 - 04 April 2016

Down under

06 December 2012 - 01 Mei 2013

Het volgende winter avontuur

12 December 2009 - 31 Maart 2010

In search for snow..

04 Maart 2009 - 01 September 2009

Mijn eerste reis

28 Oktober 2010 - 30 November -0001

Canada

Landen bezocht: